Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

VJQC Score: N/A
Album Name: RISE
Record Label: EARMUSIC
Genre: ROCK
Format: VINYL LP
Release Date: 6/21/2019

The Hollywood Vampires return with new music from their explosive second album, 'Rise.' Rock and roll royalty Joe Perry, Hollywood superstar Johnny Depp and shock rock icon Alice Cooper join forces once again for the unmissable rock album of 2019. - Unlike their 2015 debut record, the new album ''Rise'' consists mainly of original material, written by the band. There are however, in the spirit of the Vampires' original mission, three covers of songs originally written and recorded by some fellow rockers who died far too young: an intimate and intense version of David Bowie's ''Heroes'', beautifully performed by Johnny Depp; the late Jim Carroll Band's ''People Who Died,'' and Johnny Thunder's ''You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory,'' sung by Joe Perry. Raucous rock anthems like ''The Boogieman Surprise'' and ''Who's Laughing Now'' (the first single from the new album), capture the natural, raw, celebratory attitude of Hollywood Vampires displayed in their rowdy shows around the world. But the album shows off their range as well with tracks like ''We Gotta Rise'' - a tongue-in-cheek politics song in the the tradition of Alice's ''Elected'' - to the psychedelic gothic epic of ''Mr. Spider.''